How To: Amp Install (w/ Pics! 56k warning) - Page 8 -

Go Back > Ford Mustang Tech > 2005-2014 Mustangs

2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.

Old 10-22-2015, 04:52 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Ford Mustang Exterior Guides
Print Wikipost

How To: Amp Install (w/ Pics! 56k warning)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-10-2013, 09:10 PM   #71
1st Gear Member
runstang22's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Vehicle: 2006 Roush Stage 2 Convertible
Location: TN
Posts: 83

as for the comment above, the shaker 1000 cannot replace the 500 directly. You must replace the head unit because their is an extra connector output from the head unit on the 1000 that sends signal to the Sub. My question is this: I didn't really understand when you were talking about the amp always being on - how connect it so that the amp is not constantly draining the battery even when the car is off? Is there a throwover relay you installed or a setting on your amp?

Check out my garage
runstang22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 05:11 PM   #72
CreekMustang's Avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Vehicle: 2007 Ford Mustang V6 Coupe
Location: OH
Posts: 1
Default Electrical Connector in Trunk for Shaker 1000?

Great post BTW!

We're installing an amp and sub into a 2007 V6 Mustang with a Shaker 500. Does anyone know what this pigtail connector is for in the trunk? I'm wondering if it is for an upgrade to Shaker 1000 and could be used to tap into the speaker signal.
Attached Thumbnails
 How To: Amp Install (w/ Pics! 56k warning)-photo-1.jpg    How To: Amp Install (w/ Pics! 56k warning)-photo-2.jpg  
CreekMustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2015, 05:38 PM   #73
Join Date: Aug 2015
Vehicle: 2007 Ford Mustang
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1
Default Wow

First of all...Wow!
Very nice instructions. Pictures help even better. Very...very nice work my friend.
Thanks for making it easy for all Mustang owners.
Chive on!

Art is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2015, 11:32 PM   #74
Join Date: Sep 2015
Vehicle: 2008 ford mustang gt
Location: missouri
Posts: 6
Default dash kit?

When installing the head unit, do you use the stock head unit's mounts and screw them onto the new receiver or the mounts included in the kit? It has the front piece like in my first pic, but do I screw on the plastic piece to the side of the head unit as well or use the stock one? Or does anyone know of a thread with pics or instructions of how to connect the dash kit to the head unit? Thanks!
cbird1177711 is offline   Reply With Quote


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BMR Suspension, DSS, Barton and Viking Performance all going in today!! Boostaddict 2.3L Eco-Boost Tech 2 11-24-2015 07:11 AM
Outer shock tower braces guitarman376 Classic Mustangs (Tech) 6 10-11-2015 02:47 AM
Noob needs help! 86 mustang svo motor swapped to 71 5_speed carb 302 v8 jaiidutch Motor Swap Section 2 09-14-2015 11:29 AM
First Mustang 99' 3 differnt body kits installed TimeLord101 New Member Area 3 09-04-2015 10:27 AM
Help! Metra 70-5521 AMP Harness Install cbird1177711 2005-2014 Mustangs 2 09-03-2015 09:43 PM

1000, 1000w, 500, amplifier, amps, california, cord, install, installation, instruction, mustang, place, power, radio, remove, shaker, stock, work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13 AM.

This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. FordŽ is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company