Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Mustangs & Snow

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2007, 10:41 PM
GT Rick
1st Gear Member

Default Mustangs & Snow

Ok I've had my 'stang for about 2 months now - I kind of bought it on impuse (maybe middle life crisis), but I love the car. I would like some feed back on how these cars are in the snow - I live in Wisconsin and if I do decide to drive it this winter, I will but appropriate tires on it...can anyone share the experience. Tire recommends would be helpfull too.

Thanks!

Old 09-18-2007, 10:42 PM
Adam03GT
5th Gear Member

Default RE: Mustangs & Snow

I have never tried the appropriate tire thing so i have no experience with that

Other than that, a mustang in snow is a HUGE no no!

Yes i have seen people do it but i couldnt even make it out of my drive way with a light dusting of snow [&o]
Old 09-18-2007, 10:54 PM
oshkoshbajawsh
I ♥ Acer

use the search this has gone over a million times but i will tell you all you need. a gentle foot, sandbags in the trunk, and blizzak tires.
Old 09-18-2007, 10:55 PM
ShadyNinja
4th Gear Member

snow tires ftw!
my 2000 v6 will not spin the tires in the snow with my snow tires on (thats about 100 ishhp less than my gt ) but thats to get the idea across, b t w dont you have traction control?
t/c + snow rubber = daily driver
imho sand bags are not needed unless you want to hurt fuel economy (im in IL so we get almost as much snow as you guys)
Old 09-18-2007, 11:03 PM
Taboo
1st Gear Member

ORIGINAL: GT Rick

Ok I've had my 'stang for about 2 months now - I kind of bought it on impuse (maybe middle life crisis), but I love the car. I would like some feed back on how these cars are in the snow - I live in Wisconsin and if I do decide to drive it this winter, I will but appropriate tires on it...can anyone share the experience. Tire recommends would be helpfull too.

Thanks!