Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

SCT XCalibrator

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2005, 11:34 PM
V8 Aggie
2nd Gear Member

Default SCT XCalibrator

So is the xCalibrator worth the ammount of money? If so, how easy is it to use?
I am not a car expert! I know only the basics of car performance. I have an 05 GT and would like to get a mass airflow intake and use the XCalibrator if it's worth it.
Old 02-21-2005, 09:23 AM
96GTponyup
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: SCT XCalibrator

The tuner is gonna cost you about $375 and then another $150 or so to get the car tuned. I'v asked around and everyone says that you shpuld get the car dyno tuned when you get the XCalibrator.

But if you have $500 laying around......yeah its worth it.
ORIGINAL: V8 Aggie

So is the xCalibrator worth the ammount of money? If so, how easy is it to use?
I am not a car expert! I know only the basics of car performance. I have an 05 GT and would like to get a mass airflow intake and use the XCalibrator if it's worth it.
Old 02-21-2005, 04:41 PM
mac10chap
4th Gear Member

ordered my intake and x-calibrator from steeda...they gave me a discount for ordering both also. If you order it from them, they will program the SCT before they ship it to you with any upgrades you want to get installed and save it under one of the empty program slots (you get 1 stock and 3 customs). if you dont have them do this, they will charge you $35 to send it back to them and have them reprogram it. it will be in some time this week and i will let you know if it is worth it or not...
Old 02-21-2005, 04:46 PM
JC74
2nd Gear Member

So correct me if I'm wrong, but if I buy the SCT with the updates after telling them my mods why do I have to spend another $150 for a Dyno tune. Why not just skip the SCT and take it in for the Dyno tune. Help me out fellas I think somethings missing here.
Old 02-21-2005, 06:14 PM
GWFoos
2nd Gear Member