Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Seat not wearing well.

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2009, 04:49 AM
Smooth_J
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by mikes08gt
Hey Smooth, I do have airbags in them, why do you ask? I am going to call the dealer on Monday to see what they say. Thanks.
I am not sure you can do the swap then

http://www.newtakeoff.com/mustang_le...t_airbags.aspx

Its a "new" set, but like everyone said - try the dealer first. I know the dealer cannot add some foam to the bottom due to safety reasons, but they make be able to with the sides.
Old 03-22-2009, 10:09 AM
Daniel60
5th Gear Member

Thumbs up

I have been noticing for a few months now that after I drive for a while that the leather on the seat back is starting to compress in the shoulder area of my seat. I do drive alot, I now have 45000 miles on my car and I am a pretty big guy, 6'2" and about 225 lbs. I have had cars in the past and the seats were the last thing that wore out, I feel this is a little premature. I have an extended warrantee from Ford, I don't know if they would cover this or not? Any help would be appreciated.

https://mustangforums.com/forum/memb...ure12924-4.jpg
I've had my drivers side done top and bottom free under extended warranty.
Old 03-22-2009, 10:30 AM
A_Drunken_Llama
3rd Gear Member

your dealer should replace the seat for you... it's compressed the foam underneath and this should not have happened for many years
Old 03-22-2009, 10:43 AM
wingman75
5th Gear Member

^ Exactly what I was thinking. The foam is deteriorated to the point its just gone in that area. The dealer should fix it. You could ask what it would cost to fix at an upholstery shop.
Old 03-26-2009, 01:38 PM
Daniel60
5th Gear Member

Update please.
Old 03-26-2009, 10:19 PM
mikes08gt