Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Whats the trick to burnouts with manual tranny

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2010, 02:42 PM
0NF1R
5th Gear Member

Default Whats the trick to burnouts with manual tranny

my local mustang club had a meet this past weekend at the hooters in Lakeland florida....

you know how hooters meets go, i had a good time as well with a few brewskies since i brought a designated driver with me....

you know how people get at meets like that, people want to start doing burnouts or whatnot...

im still learning the manual tranny so i let my buddy do a burnout in the beast in return for driving my drunka$$ home that night LOL

im really annoying in this video, had a bit of alcohol in my system ;-)

my question is, whats the trick to burning out with the manual tranny?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vi3XBBWQoqQ

Last edited by 0NF1R; 03-28-2010 at 03:00 PM.
Old 03-28-2010, 02:59 PM
MOOK3456
4th Gear Member

You picked a hell of a car to learn manual on lol...
Old 03-28-2010, 03:09 PM
cummins cowboy
2nd Gear Member

dude I wish I had buddies like you that would let me do a burnout in THEIR car. that was actually a pretty weak burnout if you ask me. If I did it you would not have any back tires left, they would be done!!!! the best way to do it in a manual and its a bit tricky because too much brake and you bog the car, having rear disk brakes makes it even harder, I basically put my food sideways across the brake and throttle, heel on the brake, toe on the throttle, traction control off of course, I have not done this on MY mustang yet, but should work just the same, medium firm contact with the heel on the brake, toe the throttle to 4 grand, dump the clutch as the tires start spinning ease up on the brake a tad, this will let the tires start cook easier.