Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Is a supercharger REALLY worth all the money?

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2010, 04:42 PM
iDance
2nd Gear Member

Cars are a hobby. You can spend money on a hobby or on investments.

A supercharger is just a part of the hobby. I've had four and won't ever go blower again. All turbocharger from here on out.
Old 05-15-2010, 08:05 PM
ShaneM
5th Gear Member

I'm surprised i didn;t see anyone mention the downsides of a used blower. You never know what some ****** might have done on a used blower. I have a different outlook on life than a lot of people i guess. i went into college much like a lot of people with eh school telling me i would make 60K right after graduation and i had big plans in life. the reality of it was that I worked in the field for 12 years and barely broke the 40K mark. i made a career change thankfully to something that was a hobby and parlayed that into much, much more than I made in the medical field. I spend more on my car each month than I brought home right out of college. the long and short of it is that schools lie. they are a business, they need your tuition, they only give you the upside of how much you could make without telling you that most will never see that much.