Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Where are all the '11 v6 owners? Reviews, 1/4 mile, modability?

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2010, 01:19 PM
r00st
1st Gear Member

Default Where are all the '11 v6 owners? Reviews, 1/4 mile, modability?

I am working a crappy job (thanks economy, my new bachelors degree got me REAL far!) and just bought a house so I have NEGATIVE money left over at the end of the month.

Hoping the economy turns around and I can actually find a decent CAREER soon my first purchase once stable will be a new mustang. I have been a mustang fan for life (still cry a little when I see terminators drive by, knowing I dont own one). I Have been pimping out an SVT Focus for the last 6 years and she has served me well but I need my power fix in a DD.

I love the idea of a base GT for 30k...but the specs on the V6 are actually pretty tempting coming in at 23k base price.

Who in here has driven one or purchased one? Being that both the 3.7 and the 5.0 have really high CR's, im wondering how well they will take to FI.... I would not be putting FI on the 5.0 if I got one but the 3.7 would def need something in order for it to satisfy my power needs.

Has anyone seen dyno's of a v6 with any mods (exhaust/tune even?). Seems like the 5.0 is smothering all the v6 info as I cannot find anything relevant on google besides the initial info that everyone already knows.

Being a DD and not wanting to risk warranty the 5.0 with bolt ons seems like the way to go, but im hoping someone knows something about the 3.7's response to mods. If it responds well, it would be a nice package of HP, Fuel economy and price.
Old 06-02-2010, 01:31 PM
Starfire
3rd Gear Member

Originally Posted by r00st
I am working a crappy job (thanks economy, my new bachelors degree got me REAL far!) and just bought a house so I have NEGATIVE money left over at the end of the month.