Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Wheel Cost

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2010, 05:51 PM
pdonket
4th Gear Member

Default Wheel Cost

This might seem like a stupid question but anyway, here it goes.

I'm a car newbie but have a bunch of interest and want to definitely gain some knowledge. Just recently I pulled the trigger on a 2011 Mustang GT Prem. and I although the default rims on the GT are nice, I'm thinking that I'll want to play around and customize my car to really make it mine.

So getting around to the real question here, I'm wondering what a good price per wheel would be on a good quality wheel that won't end up rusting, corroding, or anything like that.

To give an idea of something I'm thinking about, I was looking at the black 2010 saleen style wheels, I happened to find them on American Muscle.

Thanks for all advice in advance!
Old 06-27-2010, 06:14 PM
howarmat
s197 Junkie

it varies. you can get a set for under 400 of ebay that are reasonably good or you can pay 800 per wheel too

anything from AM should be good quality if taken care of
Old 06-27-2010, 06:48 PM
ptaylor_9849
2nd Gear Member