Search

Go Back   MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > 2005 - 2014 Mustangs
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

2005 - 2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by Latemodel Restoration

Welcome to Mustang Forums!
Welcome to Mustang Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

Old 03-14-2011, 01:14 PM   #1
Masud

Question Custom dual conversion or Pypes kit (Americanmuscle.com)

So I contacted a local muffler shop. And they said they'll do a complete dual conversion on my car for around $500. Problem is that I'm not very experienced with dual exhaust conversions and how they work, so I would like some of your wise wisdom

Basically what I want is a very nice sounding exhaust. All about that nice rumble.

1.)Here's the pypes v6 conversion kit link: http://www.americanmuscle.com/pypes-...l-catback.html
-$474+$250 installation
-The type of muffler they use isn't specified(unless I'm blind)

2.) Now, will it be better off for me to get a custom dual exhaust done and put in my own choice of mufflers? From what I know, it's the type of muffler you have that determines what kind of "sound" you get, correct?

-If (2) is true, than would you guys have any recommendations of mufflers? And is there any difference from the kit vs custom conversion? Like the sound and such.

Thanks guy! <3 u all
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Mustang Forums!
Masud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 04:40 PM   #2
Masud

anyone know?