Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

'08 Smoked Light Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2013, 04:41 PM
-FN-

Default '08 Smoked Light Suggestions

I'm contemplating smoking out the lights on my triple black '08 mustang and have seen a few different routes it looks like I can take...

- Vinyl Machine Cut Tint Covers a la this style:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Mustang-smok...-/140687971035

Seems cheap and I can remove them if ever needed.

- Painting the lights

I have no experience in this so I'd have to find a shop to do it, but it looks like the quality would be really good if well done. My only concern would be that there is no undoing it if needed and I have no clue what it would cost to do.

- Light Covers:

http://www.americanmuscle.com/mustan...tint-0509.html

These look like plastic snap-ons. They are somewhat costly and I'm not sure I'd want the added plastic layer (not sure how it would look). That and if they just snap on, I can see them being stolen pretty easily lol

Any suggestions are welcome!
Old 05-28-2013, 05:04 PM
calistang05
2nd Gear Member

I say just buy the whole smoked headlight,turn signals, and tailight assembly and keep your stock lights. That way if you don't like them you just put your stock ones back on and sale the smoked ones.
Old 05-29-2013, 12:03 AM
-FN-

[double posted for some reason - ignore!]

Last edited by -FN-; 05-29-2013 at 12:06 AM.
Old 05-29-2013, 12:06 AM
-FN-

Any suggestions as to where I'd find entire smoked assemblies? I did some Googling but only found quarter panel replacements:

http://www.cjponyparts.com/quarter-p...5-2009/p/QPR8/

Also found this entire light kit for $125:

http://www.bigwormgraphix.net/2005-2...okedlights.htm

I guess I should've also mentioned I already have HID headlight. My fog lights aren't HID though so I plan on getting these (4300K) to get them to match.