Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Dubstep Shep's Build Thread

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2013, 07:15 PM
Dubstep Shep
1st Gear Member

Default Dubstep Shep's Build Thread

Well guys, seeing as I'm finally getting the ball rolling on my projects, I figured it would be a good idea to start a build thread.

This is going to be a constant work in progress, and likely I'll be updating this thread for years to come. I'll update this post as necessary if my posts get lost on down the line.

To start, I'll introduce myself and my baby.

My real name is Wade, and I'm at the time of this posting a Mechanical Engineering senior at the University of Oklahoma. I've been into cars since I was a little kid, and have always loved good 'ol American Muscle. I'm about as OCD and **** Retentive as they come, and I'm also a Grammar ****. As an engineer I find thoroughness and perfectionism befit me, and I apply that mentality to my everyday life and vehicles as well.

This is me and Adrian Peterson. I spent a couple months on the OU football team as a long snapper. Best summer of my life.

My Mustang is a 2008 Mustang Bullitt #4054. My dad and I bought the car back in February of 2009. We bought a front clip from a 2006 mustang and cannibalized the frame and body to repair this one. The local Ford dealership did the frame and body work; all the mechanical stuff my dad and I did. In any case, the car was repaired by July 2009, and basically sat in the garage for four years. We just recently sold my truck in June 2013 and my dad gave me the mustang. Needless to say I hit the ground running looking for things to improve on it. Because it's a rebuilt title, I can't really sell the car, and so I've decided I'm keeping it until the wheels fall off. And then I'll just get new wheels.

Before

After

Now onto my build. Basically, I'm planning two basic build stages.