Search

Go Back   MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > 2005 - 2014 Mustangs
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

2005 - 2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by Latemodel Restoration

Welcome to Mustang Forums!
Welcome to Mustang Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

Old 07-07-2013, 05:54 PM   #1
mikefurno

Vehicle: 2007 ford mustang gt
Default new to the mustang world

just picked up my 2007 mustang gt premium for 15k with 47k on it...very clean car. im very new to the mustang world so please bare with me.. what are some common problems with the 07 4.6.. ive been hearing alot about the 2 piece spark plug problems.. what would be some good spark plugs to replace them with... just would like to know the ins and outs of my year mustang.. i have been looking at a tune intake and exhaust for performance what would be a good setup and who would be a good tuner.. im still under warranty so i cant go crazy yet.. like a said before im very new.. i left the diesel world so every is different for me... thank you for your time
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Mustang Forums!
mikefurno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 06:23 PM   #2
pinn
2nd Gear Member

Vehicle: 2006 Mustang GT

Welcome!

http://www.mustangforums.com/mustang...V-6.8L-3V.html

You can also search this forum for tons of great info on the spark plug process. I followed the Ford TSB and used PB blaster and I was able to remove all 8 without issue at 65k miles.