Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Questions about a "chip" I bought

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2014, 09:23 PM
danielson08stang

Well that's why i'm posting here to learn things not to get trash talked and put down like an idiot. Like I mentioned in my first post i'm new to the self-upgrading and I thought this would be a good place to learn but it seems like it's just full of a@#holes. On another note no I didn't pay a lot for the "chip" about a dollar, 10 for the tornado which I already got rid of when it wouldn't work with the CAI I got. The CAI was 65 bucks and reading up on it the only thing that people didn't like was the filter which I can easily replace with a much better one. I doubt I will be using this site anymore because of the people on here.
Old 02-17-2014, 09:32 PM
Murgatroy
2nd Gear Member

Brother everyone has to start somewhere. However, if you are a budget the best bet is to learn before you throw money at a problem that you don't understand.

If you want to pack it up and say adios, groovy, with 200k members, I am sure the site will be fine.

However, if you want answers, you will get them here. To be frank, anyone that applauds you for buying a resistor as an upgrade knows less than you. At least you knew enough to question it.
Old 02-17-2014, 09:37 PM
danielson08stang

Exactly that's why I never installed it and asked first. Common sense told me leaving a sensor unplugged was not going to help. I got my money back out of the tornado thing so that wasn't a loss and their's nothing wrong with the CAI I bought it just needs to be tuned with it on. So I wasted a buck on the "chip" big whoop
Old 02-17-2014, 09:49 PM
Goldenpony
5th Gear Member

Dan,