Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Good News/Bad News

Old 08-08-2014, 01:19 PM
GLOCKer
2nd Gear Member

Default Good News/Bad News

The good news is that after owning my new Mustang GT and using it as a daily driver, I am now allowed to drive my work vehicle home, so I can keep my car at home in the garage!

The bad news is that now that I don't have to use my three month old Mustang as a daily driver anymore, I decided to make it look really nice and I noticed that the stone chips are ridiculous! ARGHHHHHH! After just a couple of months of driving it, I've collected about 10 to 15 stone chips on the front bumper and hood. It just makes me cringe.

I guess more bad news is that I'll miss driving it all of the time and hearing my new exhaust, but I'm very happy to be keeping her out of the elements and to keep the mileage off of her!

Last edited by GLOCKer; 08-09-2014 at 08:52 AM.
Old 08-08-2014, 01:33 PM
Cruzinaround
3rd Gear Member

Why buy a New GT to not want to drive it? Just curious as to what the line of thinking is there? Its not like its a rare collector car. It's actually quite a common vehicle, not very expensive and easy maintenance wise.

Not picking on you here Glocker. I agree it's nice to have a nice ride for the weekends. And maybe something to hand down to the kids. But unless its a leased vehicle which would mean it has to come back after the term in good condition or a a starter vehicle that you figure you might trade in one day for something better or even a real collectable it just makes sense to be driven and enjoyed. ???? Enlighten me here.

It will make for good "food for thought" either way.

---
Old 08-08-2014, 01:43 PM
808muscle
5th Gear Member