Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Good News/Bad News

Old 08-09-2014, 12:06 AM
outceltj
5th Gear Member

I rarely drive mine anymore but that's bc I work out of state. When I'm home I don't need to go anywhere unless the track is open
Old 08-09-2014, 08:29 AM
Phil1098

My 06 has 4,200 miles on it, I just bought it a few months ago when it had 2,900 on it. I have a company car that comes home so I don't need a car. I have mine because I really like it and I have a nice car to drive when I want to. It's a garage queen by default, not by design.
Old 08-09-2014, 08:29 AM
Norm Peterson
6th Gear Member

Originally Posted by GLOCKer
The good news is that after owning my new Mustang GT and using it as a daily driver, I am not allowed to drive my work vehicle home, so I can keep my car at home in the garage!
I'm afraid I can't make any sense out of this. If you're going to miss not driving the Mustang to work, why would you have ever driven the work vehicle home instead of the Mustang? Especially since that implies having to leave the Mustang overnight in places other than your own driveway or garage.

I ordered my black '08 specifically to be my daily driver, which it was for the next four years. Now that I'm also a retiree, it doesn't have to be driven daily, but when I do go somewhere it's still the car I'm most apt to take even though there are two others not counting my wife's DD to choose from.

Although I probably have the time, I just can't bring myself to obsess over the occasional stone chip or even the bug remains. I'll just touch up the chips and since working in a bent-over position is becoming increasingly uncomfortable and unpleasant I don't get too fussy about the bugs very often. Gratuitous picture showing some 120 mph track day bug suicides. Cleaning them off is the lowest-priority of several automotive matters at the moment.

Norm
Old 08-09-2014, 09:00 AM
GLOCKer
2nd Gear Member