Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need Help Diagnosing Have Codes (Confused)

Old 08-07-2015, 01:39 PM
djbigskrilla

Default Need Help Diagnosing Have Codes (Confused)

Good day folks,
Okay, I want to be as clear and as detailed as possible so this will be a long read (sorry up front, but I know it will help you all understand the circumstances and help me in the long run). I will start off with the beginning and take it from there. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Here we go, this all started roughly 2 months ago. I had been putting a lot of hard miles on my car (2009 GT/CS) roughly 200 miles per day with lots of stop and go driving (I am a district manager for a news paper I have open routes that I am having to run thus delivering those papers nightly and putting lots of miles on the car). I took the car in for an oil change after having ran all night long. No issues what so ever as usual. After leaving the Oil Service Center, I took it in for a quick wash at an automatic wash. Again no issues all was fine. Upon leaving the wash and heading home I noticed a very high pitch whine (similar to a super charger) the noise would increase in pitch as you accelerated, and would decrease in pitch when decelerating. I made it home thinking it was possibly my antenna not being screwed in good / possibly cross threaded and that I was getting road noise through the radio. I checked that out and ruled it out as the issue. Upon doing another test run just down the road from the house I could not get the car to replicate the issue. So I turned around thinking maybe it was just me. Then it started again on the way home. So, I called some services places figured out it was likely in the Trans.(REMINDER NO CHECK ENGINE OR ANY OTHER LIGHTS WERE ON AT THIS POINT). I lined up a trans shop to look at it and in the long run was told I needed a new trans. (all bearings inside, input and output shafts wit