Go Back   MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > 5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang > 351 Mustang
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Welcome to Mustang Forums!
Welcome to Mustang Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

Old 12-22-2011, 12:20 AM   #1
roghoge
2nd Gear Member

Default 351 into a 95

Ok, so i've decided i'm pulling a 96 windor roller 351 block from the junkyard tomorrow. I've read conflicting things telling me what all i'm going to need to do the swap. This swap is going to be very slow progress as I am also a college student. I just want to get the thing started on. Heres what I know i'll need

-Oil pan and pump
-New set of shortie headers
-heads drilled to 1/2 inch bold size
-cam
-new intake (at least lower intake, I have a cobra intake but will probably switch to trickflow)
-flywheel and balancer

Now something I have a question on, I've read that you need to buy an accessories kit for front accessories to swap. However, I was told that is just for the ones up to year 93. Since I have a 95 will my front accessories and timing cover just swap straight over?

Any help would be great, and let me know if theres anything else I need (Since it's a motor from the junkyard i'll also be taking it to a machine shop to get it looked over and also i'll be replacing all the internals)
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Mustang Forums!

95 GTS 5 speed