351 Mustang

Hi guys Im new! (oh my)

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2012, 02:57 AM
Grizz

Default Hi guys Im new! (oh my)

Hello my friends, Im new to your forums, as well as Mustangs, and muscle cars for that matter. Im very excited to start my journey to the ten second mark.

I come to you for three reasons. One, to learn, and expand my knowledge on a new platform of cars, two; to get pointers on my build; and three, to help those who are stuck on their own builds and help with input with whatever knowledge I have that could possibly help.

Here's a little about myself, in case anyone cares.
My name is Aaron, and Im 22 years old. I played Rugby in highschool, and am very much into fitness, and have exstensive knowledge on nutrition, so if you ever have any questions about anything, feel free to ask! I am a hansomly-paid-Hourly-paid Manager at Pacific Sunwear, engaged to a beautiful girl who is ready to get her hands dirty and work on a car at the drop of a hat, and I currently reside in Wisconsin, and am going to school for welding, industrial engineering, and CNC. My family has always been into absolutely anything and everything mechanical. So far I have quite a few Honda/Nissan builds, most between 250-350hp N/A and Turbo. I feel its time to move on to something bigger that im going to devote time to, that will be well worth it, and make my biggest effort to my 10 second goal. I've always been a muscle car guy at heart, but whether you like them or not, you have to admit, imports are cheap, reliable, and easy to make fast, mostly due to the power to weight ratio. BUT, im over that phase now, with my better job, tis time to build the monster I've craved for oh-so-long.

Now for the part I turn to you guys and girls for the most.