Notices
4.0L V6 Technical Discussions Any questions about engine, transmission, exhaust, tuners/CAI, or gearing can be asked here!

FORD RACING DUAL EXHAUST KIT V6 2010

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2011, 09:26 PM
kzonts
5th Gear Member

Default FORD RACING DUAL EXHAUST KIT V6 2010

I just installed the FORD RACING DUAL EXHAUST CONVERSION KIT V6 2010 - Part Number: M5230MV62. I purchased mine at cjponyparts.com. It was ~$100.00 cheaper than AM.

I did the complete installation myself and I'm not a mechanic. I work in Information Technology, so anyone can do this. You just need to ensure you have the car securely supported with ramps and jack stands - be careful! The rear valance installation was fairly simple. I have the installation instructions if anyone needs them. The exhaust installation was also very easy but I had to take a trip to Lowes to pick up two bolts for the hangars. Cutting the pipes behind the cats was a bit tough on the hands and forearms. I rented a tail pipe cutter from o'reilly auto parts store for FREE. Can't beat that!

This thing sounds F&^%&^% awesome!!! Here are some pics and a sound clip.

Exhaust clip --> http://www.flickr.com/photos/57135797@N03/5794197461/

Last edited by kzonts; 12-22-2011 at 09:32 AM.
Old 06-05-2011, 11:33 AM
mcstang12
1st Gear Member

Great choice man. Same one I did. Do you have a CAI on there too? When I added my C&L it sounded much better.

Also mine had a rattle from the exhaust hanger hitting the muffler. Make sure there is enough space. Simple bend of the hanger fixes this.

Nice car over all man
Old 06-05-2011, 11:43 AM
kzonts
5th Gear Member

Originally Posted by mcstang12
Great choice man. Same one I did. Do you have a CAI on there too? When I added my C&L it sounded much better.

Also mine had a rattle from the exhaust hanger hitting the muffler. Make sure there is enough space. Simple bend of the hanger fixes this.

Nice car over all man