Notices
4.0L V6 Technical Discussions Any questions about engine, transmission, exhaust, tuners/CAI, or gearing can be asked here!

Questions on procharger 4.0

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2013, 04:35 PM
StangMuscle
1st Gear Member

Default Questions on procharger 4.0

Can't help wanting to upgrade the 4.0 and give it some *****! Lol

Ive heard good things about the procharger, I wanted to see what others have to say about it. I have seen multiple kits online, one claiming 400hp! That would be nice Is this safe on the 4.0? If not.. what is? I have no mods as is, just researching before I make any rash decisions. I am definitely looking to go supercharger, and I heard the procharger was the best..
Old 02-22-2013, 04:47 PM
kzonts
5th Gear Member

I'm not sure you can get 400hp on the 4.0, but I have the ProCharger and I'm happy with it so far. The car is VERY fun to drive! I have no experience with other brands so I can't comment in that regard.

Check out my ProCharger thread:
https://mustangforums.com/forum/pipe...r-project.html
Old 02-22-2013, 06:42 PM
StangMuscle
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by kzonts
I'm not sure you can get 400hp on the 4.0, but I have the ProCharger and I'm happy with it so far. The car is VERY fun to drive! I have no experience with other brands so I can't comment in that regard.

Check out my ProCharger thread:
https://mustangforums.com/forum/pipe...r-project.html
Yea 400hp sounds a bit far fetched.. man would that be awesome though! That's an awesome thread, thank you! Over 100hp is a great increase, but I still feel like there is more to get out of the 4.0. Your stang looks the nuts btw!
Old 02-22-2013, 07:29 PM
kzonts
5th Gear Member

Originally Posted by StangMuscle
Yea 400hp sounds a bit far fetched.. man would that be awesome though! That's an awesome thread, thank you! Over 100hp is a great increase, but I still feel like there is more to get out of the 4.0. Your stang looks the nuts btw!