Notices
4.0L V6 Technical Discussions Any questions about engine, transmission, exhaust, tuners/CAI, or gearing can be asked here!

need mod ideas

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2016, 07:35 PM
lukemcnally

Default need mod ideas

hey, i just got my first mustang and i am pretty new to the whole mustang experience. i have an 05 4.0l 5 speed premium i bought from an old lady. i assume its all stock. i just purchased a cold air intake and im looking for other CHEAP mods to increase horsepower. if there is anything to help under $100, it will help. please let me know some ideas. thank you.
Attached Thumbnails need mod ideas-img_0938-2-.jpg  
Old 02-11-2016, 07:02 AM
JJHoover
2nd Gear Member

Modding these cars aren't cheap, you might want to take a look in the used parts part of the forum to see if you can find anything there. If you havent done it already with that $100 I would probably give it a good tune up to start.
Old 02-11-2016, 07:43 AM
IRISHROUSH

You can look at underdrive pully, drop in fuel pump, maybe injectors, and you need a good tune
Old 02-11-2016, 12:23 PM
JimC

Changing the fuel pump and injectors isn't going to get him anything; only time you change the injectors is with forced induction. Even then, the stock fuel pump should be adequate
Old 02-11-2016, 03:40 PM
IRISHROUSH

you are correct..... I didn;t read he was NA my bad
Old 02-11-2016, 05:02 PM
Granatelli Sales
Former Sponsor

We offer high performance ignition wires and coils for the 4.0L V6.

Wires
http://granatellimotorsports.com/pro...s-1443-21.html

Coil
http://granatellimotorsports.com/pro...l-2338-25.html

Coil and wire kit
http://granatellimotorsports.com/pro...t-1442-25.html

We would be happy to offer you a 20% discount off of your purchase since you are a Mustang forums member.
Old 02-12-2016, 08:04 AM
IRISHROUSH

add a super charger ATI makes a good supercharger for V6. Then work from there... cheap mods aren;t bad but eventually you're gonna want that power
Old 03-23-2016, 07:07 PM