4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

my rear bumper question, it has not cut outs for exhaust tips

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2010, 04:37 PM
j3xx3j

i take that back its just a gt premium package, but it has 40th anniversary badging thats prolly why i said 40th anniversary edition package which i believe now that it is not. 2004 was the 40th anniversary.
Old 03-07-2010, 06:02 PM
machracer11
3rd Gear Member

Originally Posted by j3xx3j
well im a noob, i kinda dont like the dumps cuz its stinkin up my clothes and getting me all nauseated. cuz of prolly the cams its running rich. i will post more about the car as soon as i start shopping for the parts. thanks for the info guys
Yeah thats a downside to having your exhaust come out right under the cab of the vehicle, for that reason some states require that exhasut run out no shorter than the rear axle... what kind of muffler does it have on it
Old 03-07-2010, 08:01 PM
j3xx3j

as of right now i have no idea but from all the studying that ive been doing the previous owner had to put the car back to stock. but the only thing that he didnt get to put back to stock were the cam work. but the car sound quiet so im assuming that they are stock but they do have a little bark on them, i dont have the car in my driveway its at the storage tucked away from the elements to i havent had more time to study all the parts that are on it. i will keep every one updated. well i am going to ask the previous owner if i could post some pictures of the car back when it was on its glory days, its a 2 valve motor and the fastest it ran is 12.6 at 106 maybe 107, im still digging for more info about it
Old 03-07-2010, 11:05 PM
MU71L4710N
5th Gear Member