4.6L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 4.6L (Modular) Mustangs built from 1996 to 2004.

Tim99GT's build thread (56K DEATH)

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2010, 09:22 PM
Bman2000
4th Gear Member

just a word of warning on that oil pan....one if you have to chop k member, its a pain when you get the motor almost all the way in....lol i was hoping id be one of those lucky cases.....and i wasnt. 2 i dont know how low the front of your car is, but mines 2.1 drop in the front, and i already mashed the pan because it hangs a little over an inch below the k member and that tranny support looking peice. So just keep that in mind, i knew it was low and i dont even remember hitting it, small speed bump and i thought it was my exhaust because that rubs all the time, i just removed like half a quart of storage....lol, im hoping the plug comes out.

Also, i wasnt impressed with mine. I weld for a living, pressure welding at that, and mine came with a very clear and very large pin hole that i am now going to have to seal up because it is seeping oil. other than that hurry up and get this thing back together.
Old 08-27-2012, 10:32 AM
Tim99GT
4th Gear Member

Ok... so ive finally got back to working on the car lol. I know, i know.. its been forever...
It was basically put on hold when i bought a new house and was promoted at work which means my free time went to ****. Things are starting to move along now though. For a while i guess i kind of lost that urge to finish it or even mess with it but im back in the game now.