4.6L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 4.6L (Modular) Mustangs built from 1996 to 2004.

SVT Vs. GT!

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2010, 10:12 PM
Swisher775

Default SVT Vs. GT!

So i'm new to stangs, i've always wanted one and after owning my current S10 and tricking it out (lowered, Rims blah blah) i'm ready for my first muscle car Anyways to the points..

So i'm about to deploy to Afghanistan and in a year I shall return with the intentions of grabbing an 03-04 Cobra or a 99-04 GT. Now this is my question as i've been reading about TT, Turbo's Vs. SC's.

I'm shooting for a decent range of HP, as of now i'm not honestly sure what i'll want in the future. But I know i want to keep this car for possibly the rest of my life. So my question is would it be wiser to grab up an 03-04 Cobra (for future HP build-ups) or a GT (for future HP Build-ups)?

Normally I would incline toward the cobra due to the fact it's already Supercharged.. But one of my friends with a GT says I should forget the Cobra and lean toward the GT with Twin Turbo? i'm sure the GT TT will be more costly, but in the long haul, which is worth it?

Thanks for ANY advice..
Old 02-01-2010, 10:37 PM
atrain59
1st Gear Member

Go with a 03/04 terminotor cobra cant go wrong with that. There is one at a shop by my house pushin 800wrhp
Old 02-01-2010, 10:42 PM
tws1098
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by Swisher775
So i'm new to stangs, i've always wanted one and after owning my current S10 and tricking it out (lowered, Rims blah blah) i'm ready for my first muscle car Anyways to the points..

So i'm about to deploy to Afghanistan and in a year I shall return with the intentions of grabbing an 03-04 Cobra or a 99-04 GT. Now this is my question as i've been reading about TT, Turbo's Vs. SC's.