Notices
4.6L V8 Technical Discussions Any questions about engine, transmission, or gearing can be asked here!

Need a little advice/help

Old 07-13-2011, 12:57 PM
acquah20
1st Gear Member

Default Need a little advice/help

Well first of all I just wanted to introduce myself and this is my first post, I usually just float around and listen to what others are doing with their stangs but I'm a little stumped for once. For one I own a 2010 Performance White Mustang GT Premium with 3.73 5 speed 19's and security and comfort packages. I've only done a BBK cai and SSS axle back off-road exhaust and side window louvers. Now I'm a mechanic at a local Ford dealer in NJ so I'm around these cars all day everyday and work on plenty of them and everything I do is by me at work where I have access to my tools and lift.

Now as far as being a little stumped, I'm looking to do an off-road x-pipe but I cannot find any mil eliminators for this car. I'm very **** when it comes to a cel and really do not wanna have one come up. I've done a lot of research and I'm not too sure i trust the o2 defoulers b/c I don't see how they could work considering the exhaust is still a sealed unit and the gases can still reach the sensor nomatter where you put the sensor but thats how i look at. As far as getting a tune I really don't wanna go with a tune just yet just to put a x-pipe in so if anyone has any other guidance to finding an mil eliminator or other alternative that I may be overlooking? Thanks and all help is appreciated
Old 07-13-2011, 02:00 PM
Blacksmoke
The Paranoid One

If you have a BBK CAI then you already purchased a tune correct?
Where did you purchase it from?

If you got it from American Muscle or Brenspeed I would just call them. It is a BLIBBIT of a tune adjustment. NOTHING big at all for them.