Search

Go Back   MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > 5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

Sponsored by Weld Racing

Welcome to Mustang Forums!
Welcome to Mustang Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

Old 02-17-2014, 10:59 PM   #1
andersed

Vehicle: 1990 Ford Mustan GT
Default stock tune to modified ecu

I'm new to all this fuel injection stuff. I just bought a 1990 GT with a 1999 Explorer 5.0 that has not been final assembled. The previous motor that ran in the car was a highly modified TFS top end with a big MAS air meter (not sure how big, but much larger than stock and full length headers. I intend to leave the Explorer motor stock with a Mustang upper and lower intake with a cold air intake and shorty BBK headers. I do not have access to the owner that modified the car. Can I use the computer in the car or do I need to replace it? If I replace it does anyone have any advice as to which would be best? I intend to use this car to commute 75 miles a day to and from work, so I would like to keep reasonable mileage and the most dependability I can get.
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Mustang Forums!
andersed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2014, 02:16 AM   #2
dawson1112
5th Gear Member

Vehicle: 1990 lx hatch 5.0