5.0L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 5.0L Mustangs.

Sideswiped by a freakin harley

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2013, 10:12 PM
Js88lx
3rd Gear Member

Originally Posted by DRAGUL
Not your fault it happened. Why spend out your money on repairs for something someone else did. I would want reimbursement. I have never sued someone in small claims, so I do not know the process.
I agree 100%! Thanks.
Old 02-23-2013, 03:09 AM
IamNobody

As far as it being a total loss...if the $ amount of the repair is more then the blue book value they will consider it a total loss and you will have no choice in the matter. At that point the only thing you can do is take their (insurance company) offer and buy the car back for salvage and have it fixed yourself.

As far as small claims goes...since there was no injury involved and the bum was insured I don't know if you would be able to win a lawsuit against him. However I am not a lawyer (but do have a lot of experience dealing with insurance claims unfortunately LOL!) so I could be wrong.
Old 02-23-2013, 07:08 AM
dawson1112
5th Gear Member

Originally Posted by IamNobody
As far as it being a total loss...if the $ amount of the repair is more then the blue book value they will consider it a total loss and you will have no choice in the matter. At that point the only thing you can do is take their (insurance company) offer and buy the car back for salvage and have it fixed yourself.

As far as small claims goes...since there was no injury involved and the bum was insured I don't know if you would be able to win a lawsuit against him. However I am not a lawyer (but do have a lot of experience dealing with insurance claims unfortunately LOL!) so I could be wrong.