5.0L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 5.0L Mustangs.

94 GT 5 Speed Build Ideas

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2014, 10:57 AM
njm12333

Default 94 GT 5 Speed Build Ideas

I have a 94 gt 5 speed and im looking for some people with experience to guide me. I have been a mechanic for a while and fixed most everything on a car but swaps and high performance builds I have never done so im looking for guidance. I would like to build something extreme and unique but don't want to bite off more than I can chew. The twin turbo, procharger, or bigger engine swap all sound appealing. Trying to find specifics.

1. turbo kit I know I could install the kit but I don't know what all else would have to go with it. For example? Does the engine need to be rebuilt to accommodate the boost? will I need to also swap tb, intake, fuel injectors, fuel pump, etc to make this setup work properly?

2. Same similar questions for procharger? Also will computer need to be tuned by professional to even get boosted engine to run I would assume some tuning is required.

3. Motor swaps. Would an older carb v8 be easy swap and what could I get to mate with stock t5 to expedite the swap. What all engines? How extensive would it be to swap in a newer fuel injected motor and what are some examples of ones that are a not to invasive of a swap. Saw a 2013 5.0 from f150 for sale that peaked my interest.

Any and all help is appreciated. Thank you
Old 10-11-2014, 12:10 PM
bluebeastsrt
6th Gear Member

How exteme are you talking? 300WHP? 500WHP? 1000? Supercharging or turbo charging will make good power and you don't have to remove your engine. Both require fuel upgrades. Both require tuning. But everything just bolts right on.
Old 10-11-2014, 02:20 PM
ticopowell
2nd Gear Member