5.0L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 5.0L Mustangs.

Motor's almost done.

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2014, 07:11 PM
bluebeastsrt
6th Gear Member

Default Motor's almost done.

Nicole from fordstrokers sent this picture today. Machine work is done and the block is painted. It should be finished with assembly in a few weeks. I've been building this car for a few years so Pretty exciting to see the motor is almost done. Motor is a dart SHP block. Fully forged 363. I'm hoping for low to mid 10 second runs on motor and low to mid 9 second runs on the 300 shot.

Old 11-20-2014, 12:28 AM
mjr46
D.R. THE PATHETIC DORK

Originally Posted by bluebeastsrt
Nicole from fordstrokers sent this picture today. Machine work is done and the block is painted. It should be finished with assembly in a few weeks. I've been building this car for a few years so Pretty exciting to see the motor is almost done. Motor is a dart SHP block. Fully forged 363. I'm hoping for low to mid 10 second runs on motor and low to mid 9 second runs on the 300 shot.

now remember........I wanna see some quality procomp heads on there!!!! lol, Lookin' good bluebeast keep the updates comin', spring is a ways away also how long are orders taking to be filled from start to finish?? just curious

Last edited by mjr46; 11-20-2014 at 12:31 AM.
Old 11-20-2014, 03:05 AM
bluebeastsrt
6th Gear Member

LONG.....TIME! Placed the order in April. The e-mail I got yesterday said there is still two people in front of me but she expects it to be done soon. eBay heads it is on it!!!
Old 11-20-2014, 06:56 AM
mjr46
D.R. THE PATHETIC DORK

Originally Posted by bluebeastsrt
LONG.....TIME! Placed the order in April. The e-mail I got yesterday said there is still two people in front of me but she expects it to be done soon. eBay heads it is on it!!!