Notices
5.0L V8 Technical Discussions Any questions about the 'Coyote' engine, transmission, exhaust, tuners/CAI, or gearing can be asked here!

2011 Automatic 5.0, what superchargers and other items should I do?

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2011, 12:40 AM
striperbisher

Default 2011 Automatic 5.0, what superchargers and other items should I do?

New 2011 5.0 GT with Automatic trans, what are the best mods and superchargers to get her moving? I am a newbie to car works, thanks.
Old 07-04-2011, 01:02 AM
Blacksmoke
The Paranoid One

You need to first understand how superchargers work, what kinds there are, and educate yourself on that first.

Don't dive into something head first without knowing whats below.
You sound like you just wanna hurry up and put stuff on it.
You could end up with more grief than happiness if not educated.

Starting mods include:
Cold air intake WITH A TUNE
Gear swap
long tube headers perhaps

There are many good supercharger brands. You need to read up on the different KINDS and how they work THEN choose your brand.
Old 07-04-2011, 09:34 PM
striperbisher

I thought that is what this forum was for. To ask and learn about superchargers and mods. Sorry i asked.
Old 07-04-2011, 09:50 PM
2c5s

Originally Posted by striperbisher
I thought that is what this forum was for. To ask and learn about superchargers and mods. Sorry i asked.
Don't be sorry. Just take the advice for what it is. Start reading about your options, figure out what you want out of the car..... Then start asking questions. Your question is so basic and complex at the same time. Educate yourself on the basics, that will narrow down what you want, then the opinions will flood in.
Old 07-04-2011, 10:54 PM
Blacksmoke
The Paranoid One

Originally Posted by striperbisher
Woah woah! Slow down a bit there cowboy lol.
I was not saying not to ask about them here.
Don't get offended please lol.