Notices
5.0L V8 Technical Discussions Any questions about the 'Coyote' engine, transmission, exhaust, tuners/CAI, or gearing can be asked here!

Traction Control Disable???

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2012, 02:05 PM
OneShotOneKiller

Default Traction Control Disable???

Hey members, I'm a noob to the mustang forum as well as a noob to my mustang. I just bought a 2013 GT two weeks ago and have done the mods you see in the sig. A few times I have been driving and romped the pedal and the car acts like the transmission slips. I am pretty sure this is the traction control or AdvancTrac kicking in.

I've been told I may have issues because of the staggered tire setup that I put on thee car but was told that I could throw an SCT Flash tuner on it to disable the AdvanceTrac permanently.

I have searched high and low in the settings of the SCT with no luck finding this feature. Do any of you know anything about this or know a solution to permanently disable the AdvanceTrac? Thanks in advance.
Old 09-23-2012, 03:41 PM
scottmach
3rd Gear Member

You cannot use the SCT to disable AdvanceTrac permanently. All you need to do is hold the brake pedal down and hold the button for 5-10 seconds every time you start it up and it will shut everything off. It explains it all in your owners manual. That fact that you have different size tires has nothing to do with it. You didn't specify if you have the auto or the manual. Also if you are running the tune that came on the SCT I would get a custom tune from someone. The SCT tune is known to add too much timing. Not good.
Old 09-23-2012, 10:21 PM
OneShotOneKiller

Thanks for the response. Yes, I forgot to mention that it is auto trans and canned tune from SCT. I'm going to order a custom tune just haven't got around to it yet. I know that you can disable AdvanceTrac with the brake pedal and button but that gets old.