Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New and Need help purchasing new wheels!

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2013, 11:31 PM
Andrea53

Default New and Need help purchasing new wheels!

Hi All -

I'm completely new and kind of lost when it comes to buying new wheels for my Mustang. A few months ago I bought a 07 Mustang Convertible in Torch Red and it still has the stock wheels on it..which for me is an eye sore. I know this has already probably been posted on the forums somewhere, but since I'm new at this I can't really get myself around

Anyways, the tires on my car right now are 21560r16 - so that means the rims are 16in, correct? I would like to have 18 in wheels at least for the look I want to go with my car. So what size do I look for when buying new rims? I know there is offset issues and such, which again I'm lost. I want to find a good deal on all the Mustang websites, but unfortunately just don't know what I'm looking for..so I don't want to end up buying the wrong set!

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!!! thanks
Old 10-07-2013, 07:09 AM
BrazenStang
3rd Gear Member

Originally Posted by Andrea53
Hi All -

I'm completely new and kind of lost when it comes to buying new wheels for my Mustang. A few months ago I bought a 07 Mustang Convertible in Torch Red and it still has the stock wheels on it..which for me is an eye sore. I know this has already probably been posted on the forums somewhere, but since I'm new at this I can't really get myself around