AmericanMuscle.com Premier store carries over 1000 Mustang parts and accessories. Features the largest mustang wheel selection available and offers free mount and balance with tire purchases. Committed to expert customer support, great prices and fast, free shipping!

Since you sell Pypes exhaust...

Old 02-16-2013, 11:54 AM
jesse1125
2nd Gear Member

Default Since you sell Pypes exhaust...

I've done some searching for 2013 v6 exhaust and I like the sound of the Pypes bomb axle backs muffler deletes. After more searching for reviews and even the reviews on your own site say that the fit for these are bad and need serious adjusting. Also that pypes has bad CS.

I'm not an engineer and I don't claim to be one but I know what a jig is. To me it seems like it wouldn't take much effort to change things at pypes to get the pype bombs to be an easy fit for the mustang. Since they all seem to be build wrong and with the same problem. The set up must be wrong there.

As a seller of their product have you tried to talk to them about getting things set up right so they can make the right fit for our cars every time?

I know AM has a great reputation with CS but it seems if the manufacturer can't get it right before it goes in the box that that would be a major problem and be very hard to explain to your customers.

I for one WON'T be buying them until I see that changes have been made and you have happy customers.

No one wants or needs the headache of having to re-engineer something new out of the box.
Old 02-16-2013, 12:04 PM
99GTvert
is my username.

Do they just not fit the stock mid pipe..??

I would think to make an aftermarket part like that would just simply require looking at the stock piece (hangers, inlet/outlets, etc) and going from there as far as a design goes.
Old 02-16-2013, 02:20 PM
jesse1125
2nd Gear Member

It's not rocket science so you would think that they could have set up the fit right at the beginning.