Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

In need of a quality car amp

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2010, 09:57 PM
sonicx
speed'n

Question In need of a quality car amp

Okay Im a audio noob and im unsure where i should search otherwise i'd use the search button

...I had put in years ago (poineer speakers) by a friend. I don't have any trunk subs nor the factory mach system (just the basic).

My question is: Im looking for a good amp that would increase my sound quality from my door speakers & rear speakers. I am not interest in purchasing any subs or box subs for the trunk or anything. Just looking for an amp that I could get that would do what i described above. Any help would be greatly appreciated. If i could get several options that would be great. I would like to keep the price under 200. Idk if thats possible or not? But list em up anyways if it isn't.

Thank You
Old 09-05-2010, 03:37 PM
JayMax03
2nd Gear Member

how many wrms does you front and rear speakers have on them?
Old 09-06-2010, 03:26 AM
Unsullied_Spy
1st Gear Member

http://www.crutchfield.com/g_347050/...Sound+Ordnance

For the money, these are hard to beat.

I personally like Rockford Fosgate amps. I've got a P300-1 powering the sub in my Subaru and I can run it at capacity as long as I can stand it. Longest I've had it maxed out so far has been 2 hours and it was hot but not hot enough to worry about it.
Old 09-06-2010, 10:06 AM
AudioNutz
2nd Gear Member

I hate to burst the collective bubble, but amplifiers do not increase sound quality.

Only better speakers can do that...

Last edited by AudioNutz; 09-06-2010 at 10:09 AM.
Old 09-06-2010, 03:50 PM
Unsullied_Spy
1st Gear Member

They don't increase sound quality, but a bad one can reduce sound quality.
Old 09-07-2010, 12:38 PM
sonicx
speed'n

Originally Posted by Unsullied_Spy
They don't increase sound quality, but a bad one can reduce sound quality.