Go Back   MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > Classic Mustangs (Tech)
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Classic Mustangs (Tech) Technical discussions about the Mustangs of yester-year.

Welcome to Mustang Forums!
Welcome to Mustang Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!


Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-30-2007, 01:40 PM   #1
rn66
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default jme gauge cluster

I installed jme enterprises gauge cluster in my 66 mustang hi-beam, dimmer and turn signal all work but not any of the gauges work incluing the tach Thanks
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Mustang Forums!
rn66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 01:46 PM   #2
cmanf
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Vehicle: 66 cope
Location:
Posts: 815
Send a message via Yahoo to cmanf
Default RE: jme gauge cluster

Check your wiring and a good ground is a must.
Did you get all the right sending units.
mech gauges and electric 2 completely diff things.
Adding auto meter to mine all electric except the boost gauge I had to change to all new sending units.
__________________
CmanF
1966 coupe 347s S/C Paxton tko 500
http://s208.photobucket.com/albums/bb35/cfzx10/
cmanf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 03:04 PM   #3
rn66
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default RE: jme gauge cluster

I purchased the cluster with all electric auto meter gauges and wire harness theoil sending unit I haven't installed yet if the ground wasn't good I wouldn't have lights right
rn66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 03:51 PM   #4
cmanf
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Vehicle: 66 cope
Location:
Posts: 815
Send a message via Yahoo to cmanf
Default RE: jme gauge cluster

On mine the Phantom series the lights are a separate harness I made from the gauge electronics.
Im at a loss for you other than test them off a 12 volt source. Try Autometer tech from their site to see what they say.
Sounds like just not getting a good connection. Have any fuses in the mix?
__________________
CmanF
1966 coupe 347s S/C Paxton tko 500
http://s208.photobucket.com/albums/bb35/cfzx10/
cmanf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 05:29 PM   #5
rn66
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default RE: jme gauge cluster

Thanks I'll check
rn66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 05:29 PM
MustangForums
Ford Mustang




Paid Advertisement

 
 
 
Reply

Tags
1969, 66, 69, auto, cluster, enterprises, gauge, gauges, install, instrument, jme, jmegauge, mustang, wiring

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
gauge cluster ideas mustangsch Classic Mustangs (Tech) 9 09-24-2009 02:51 PM
69 gauge cluster 70coupe Classic Mustangs (Tech) 11 10-16-2006 08:00 PM
You looking for a NEW gauge cluster?? slickman Classic Mustangs (Tech) 18 06-20-2006 11:20 PM

Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
New Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24 AM.

© Internet Brands, Inc.


This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. Ford® is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company
Emails Backup