Classic Mustangs (Tech) Technical discussions about the Mustangs of yester-year.

69 Mustang Coupe Complete Restoration

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2013, 11:03 AM
rickshaner

Default 69 Mustang Coupe Complete Restoration

I just joined the forum, and wanted to say hi. I've been restoring my 69 coupe for about two years now and am hoping to have it on the road this summer. Hopefully I can not only learn from the rest of you guys, but inform others on the forum as well, through the experiences that I have had restoring my car. Please ask me any questions and I will do my best to help.

Here's a link to my website that shows what I have done so far:

http://www.69mustangrestoration.blogspot.com/

Rick
Old 01-17-2013, 11:56 AM
Coupe
3rd Gear Member

Nice! It looks like you are taking this seriously, good for you. My first car was a 69 coupe, it was a beauty. (Right up till the time I slid it down the highway on it's roof)

I really wish I had ONE picture of that car :-(
Old 01-17-2013, 06:17 PM
rickshaner

Thanks man. I'm trying to do it the right way.
Sorry about your car. I had a 67 coupe that I totaled the second day that I drove it. I feel your pain.
Old 01-18-2013, 01:16 AM
andrewmp6
6th Gear Member

The car looks like you have all the major stuff covered.If you need help finding parts or ideas whats out there for it let me know i know a ton of sites.
Old 01-18-2013, 01:34 AM
tx65coupe
5th Gear Member

I look forward to watching it come back to life.
Old 01-18-2013, 07:01 AM
rickshaner

Thanks for looking guys. I will keep the site updated with all of my progress. Hopefully it will be ready for the all Ford Nationals in Carlisle, PA in June, but I'm not going to rush it.
Old 01-20-2013, 10:18 AM
goldrush031619

Hi Rick,