Go Back   MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > Classic Mustangs (Tech)
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Classic Mustangs (Tech) Technical discussions about the Mustangs of yester-year.

Welcome to Mustang Forums!
Welcome to Mustang Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

Old 09-17-2013, 12:16 AM   #1
drshogun

Vehicle: 1968, Mustang, Coupe
Default Advice on a 68 mustang purchase...

Hey guys,

This is my first time posting here.

It's been a looooong time since I have owned a mustang. My first car ever was a 1967 coupe. Later I picked up a 1969 Grande, restored it, and sold it. That was about 10 years ago.

Now I'm on the hunt for another.

I saw a solid project online. The ad says it is a 1968 289. Engine needs work/rebuild. Owner says tranny is good, based on previous owner's word. So at this point, who knows.

Needs a hood, some TLC in the interior, and body/paint work.

I know the pics aren't much to go off of. But I could really use some expert advice on what I should look for, based on what you can see from the pics. It's been a while since I have owned one, so I feel like a novice again.

Thanks in advance guys. I'm going to look at it tomorrow, so trying to arm myself with all the info I can.

Click the image to open in full size.
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Mustang Forums!
drshogun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2013, 11:41 AM   #2
rmodel65
Yukon Cornelius

Vehicle: 1965, ford, mustang fastback