Convertible Tech This section is only for questions or information relating to a convertible. Questions about drivetrain modifications should still be posted in the engine specific sections.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

cold weather storage

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2007, 09:13 AM
chrisdbassplayer
2nd Gear Member

Default cold weather storage

I plan to keep mystang vert in the garage all winter and since I'm new to verts and stangs is there anything I should do to the top before I store it in the garage? It will probably remain in the garage for right around 3 to3 1/2months. Unless there is a warm front that happens to roll in a little early. Any thoughts?
Old 10-20-2007, 01:31 PM
QbonStang95GT
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: cold weather storage

if it stays unmoved for that long i would probably prop it up on jackstands to avoid flat spots on your tires and fill your gas up i dont know of nuthing else. im sure alot of people have more good ideas
Old 10-22-2007, 06:54 AM
Margarita Girl
Is the tide gonna reach my chair?

I put mine in a self storage unit each winter.
1. Fill tank and add gas stabilizer.
2. Put moth ball brick under car to keep critters away.
3. Cover
4. Pray for spring.
Old 11-07-2007, 10:20 PM
UK PONY
2nd Gear Member

ORIGINAL: Margarita Girl

I put mine in a self storage unit each winter.
1. Fill tank and add gas stabilizer.
2. Put moth ball brick under car to keep critters away.
3. Cover
4. Pray for spring.
too stinky when you have to drive it again......use bounce tumble dryer sheets, the critters don't like the smell of those either but your car will smell of fresh laundry in the spring (a few under the hood, in the cabin & in the trunk)

also you could fill your tires with Nitrogen so the pressure doesn't drop over the storage period. disconnect the battery.