Convertible Tech This section is only for questions or information relating to a convertible. Questions about drivetrain modifications should still be posted in the engine specific sections.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Convertible pump hose connections

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2011, 10:58 AM
frznpny

Default Convertible pump hose connections

Hi,
My name is Harvey and I'm new to the forum. I just picked up a 2001 GT Convert that had no top pump at all. The hoses look like they have been cut off with no connectors on the hose ends. I bought a new pump from Ford but the counter guys had no clue about connectors and the diagram that they had didn't specify what they might even look like. I have zero convert experience but have wanted one forever. Really enjoying the car but I can't enjoy it to its full potential here in Alaska because I can't raise the top by myself (too short) and when I leave the house with the top down, it's down for the day and the weather can change pretty rapidly here. Can anyone help me identify what the connectors look like and how to install them? I really appreciate any help that you might be able to provide,

thanks in advance,

Harv
Old 05-06-2011, 12:52 PM
frznpny

Bump.

anyone have a pic of an installed pump in a car?

Harv
Old 05-19-2011, 04:17 PM
frznpny

Originally Posted by frznpny
Bump.

anyone have a pic of an installed pump in a car?

Harv
Is anyone out there? anyone?
Old 05-24-2011, 04:01 PM
01red

I am confused on your question. Which connectors are you referring to? The ones at the pump or at the cylinder? Either way I imagine you would have to buy the whole hose assembly since it is a high pressure system.
I would think the parts store where you bought the pump can sell you the hose assembly. Have you tried a dealer? If you seaach on line there are a few places to buy convertible parts including the hoses.
Old 05-24-2011, 05:19 PM
scan1959
1st Gear Member

Harv,