General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

whats wrong...bucking/hesitation!?

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2005, 08:54 PM
aftershock00
1st Gear Member

Default whats wrong...bucking/hesitation!?

I recently purchased a 99 mustang gt 5 spd with 28k miles in mint condition. After two days of having it, the clutch went (the mother drove it sometimes). I really didnt do much driving with it before than. We put a new clutch in (ford king cobra) and i waited to get on it.

I notice that whenever the engine is at semi low rpms and i give it gas, there is a slight bumpyness/rumble in the acceleration and i even feel it in the shifter. This happens whether im starting from a stop in first ...or in fifth on the highway. And YES, i know how to drive. Im new to mustang, is it just how they are when they try to pull at low rpm's? I have a Hurst short throw shifter in there too if that means anything.

I would say it is the clutch, but this seems to happen after the clutch is engaged. Let me give a scenario....