General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Supercharger Vs. Turbo

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2008, 11:14 PM
lazyboy31614@aol.com
2nd Gear Member

Default Supercharger Vs. Turbo

Hey I'm rather new to the modifaction of cars. I have an 05 mustang GT black with silver pin stripes i bought it with a non stock exhuast which sounds awesome but my brother was saying that if iput on a supercharger or turbo i would be getting a great boost in horse power. Now i don't know much about either, besides superchargers used to be more popular on muslce cars. Can some one help me out here on which one i should go with and what it would include if i were to get either one installed. Money is really no problem on this car so any advice would help. Thank you in advance.
Old 07-09-2008, 11:15 PM
lazyboy31614@aol.com
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: Supercharger Vs. Turbo

I should add this is a daily driver to school and such, but i would like to take it to the track if possible so the extra horsepower would come in handy there.
Old 07-09-2008, 11:43 PM
92stangerang
2nd Gear Member

supercharger is instant power but limited on building for more power later if you decided to. a turbo you might have turbo lag but you can build a turbo. different turbines, housings and such. i personally would go supercharger though. they are both pricey so have the wallet ready.
Old 07-10-2008, 12:00 AM
lazyboy31614@aol.com
2nd Gear Member

yeah i've been looking and the price seems to be between 4 and 6 grand. Why would you personally go with a supercharger?
Old 07-10-2008, 12:08 AM
67mustang302
6th Gear Member