General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.

My Jerk-Face neighbor just hit my car!!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2013, 05:19 PM
Cristoff
2nd Gear Member

Originally Posted by Ditty
I've never said two words to these people. We ignore them 99.9% of the time.

I've come to the realization that there is nothing I can do to actually FIX my car, so I'm making all of the noise I possibly can to keep them awake and I'm not violating any noise ordinances or codes. Heck, the Cops told me that as long as I don't mess with their property, there is nothing that can be done. They can say that I'm harassing them, but I'm in the middle of doing work in the house and I have to use the saw, hammer etc and the g/f wants me to hang pictures. It's not my fault that I'm not very good with a hammer and I miss the nail 99.9% of the time.
AmyHughes is absolutely right. The highlighted actions described above are the main reasons that you are having trouble with your neighbors.

Take the high ground, drop the angry attitude, and approach them as an intelligent adult and I'll bet you get much more respect in return.
Old 06-07-2013, 06:54 PM
FrostByte
5th Gear Member

He has already tried the high road & has gotten him nowhere. Harass the crap out of them & hide your car.
Warning, this could escalate into something more serious but I understand you are getting harassed as you are. GL op.
Old 06-07-2013, 07:01 PM
Tom V
2nd Gear Member

Here you go OP. check this out.

http://m.mustangforums.com/forum/sho...d.php?t=688223

I have a good idea who did it. It cost $500 cash out of pocket. So believe me I know how you feel. Actually I'm still pizzed off. I didn't start a war.

So when your next post says: My jerk face neighbor just sugared my gas tank!
Or My jerk face neighbor just keyed my car!
Or My jerk face neighbor just poured brake fluid over
my hood!

The only advice I will give at that time is: subscribed!