General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.

'16 Delivery Soon - After Mkt Parts Void Warranty Questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2016, 08:47 AM
kennyb310

Smile '16 Delivery Soon - After Mkt Parts Void Warranty Questions

I apologize for reposting this - had to get it to the correct forum section, I initially posted in the wrong section for I'm a newb and deserve 20 lashings. Any help is always appreciated:

First and foremost I'm stoked to be part of the board and to own my first Mustang! I am concerned and hope there is someone on this forum who may know the answers, related to voiding the warranty based on specific after market parts I plan to install on the car. Here is my current list of items that I'd ideally like the dealer to install when I take delivery of the car...any one know if these may cause an issue with the warranty:

- Roush performance axle back exhaust (I would be surprised if this would cause a warranty issue, for its not even a catback exhaust system)
- JLT oil separator (this is questionable, but everything I read about this product indicates it being beneficial to mitigate oil sludge build up - if this is a warranty issue, that would boggle my mind.)
- Wheel spacer Hub Centric 25mm Billet Aluminum black pair - (I also wouldnt' think that this would void the warranty - but manufacturers and dealers can be *****)