Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Whipple or Hellion ??? Can't Decide

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2006, 12:55 PM
doodad
5th Gear Member

Default RE: Whipple or Hellion ??? Can't Decide

has anyone heard turbocharged and supercharged engine? looks like possible but i am no expert
Old 11-15-2006, 01:25 PM
bonedaddyjr06
1st Gear Member

i saw a twin-charged (Super and Turbo) Miata once.....It hauled ***
Old 11-17-2006, 11:42 AM
Rypper1
1st Gear Member

ORIGINAL: doodad

ORIGINAL: GGIII

ORIGINAL: doodad

with turbo you can make HUGE power, with S/C you can make less power but safe on your engine.. now this should make you decide..

That is incorrect, at best.
it is not, i personally do not have any power adder but from what i heard from people who had power adders, turbo makes more better power but not as relaible as supercharger. sure you can make some serious power with S/C too but that requires some high psi. turbo at 10 psi > S/C at 10 psi.

If superchargers were more reliable why do more cars come from the factory with a turbo?

I think it comes down to personal prefference now. I have been trying to decide between the whipple and hellion myself. Good luck in chosing.
Randy
Old 11-17-2006, 12:13 PM
mattblasi
3rd Gear Member

Wow I guess we need to take the Procharger off the 900hp driven Cobra and put a 76mm turbo on huh, sorry man you are way off, when you consider the true answer is BOTH can be safe and BOTH can make huge power. I know guys putting 700hp down on roots style blowers, my friend Mike has a Cobra puttin over 900 to the ground on a Procharger , and I have seen several turbo kits on many cars put down just as well.