Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Scrape on plastic

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2005, 05:33 AM
nickbrace
2nd Gear Member

Default Scrape on plastic

Hey all,

I have 2 type of scratches on my new GT and need advise as to what might be the options, ie - either some kinda cleaner or other solution?!?

First one is one steering wheel - the metal part, i scraped it with my wedding ring (knew I shouldnt have got married).....any advise on what to do?

Also - the back part of the armrest has a very small scratch and also in the trunk on a small part of the black plastic.....this happened yesterday as I got my Flowmasters installed and brought the old mufflers back in trunk which caused the darn scratch! Anyway - anything I go put on it to dull the scratch or anything?? I live in the UK these days but we do get Meguiers and other stuff which is available in US!

Nick
Old 05-19-2005, 01:45 PM
ukstang05
1st Gear Member

Default RE: Scrape on plastic

Nick where did you get thw flowmasters.. I just brought 1k's of tuning stuff allready and its not even 2 weeks old!
Old 05-19-2005, 02:00 PM
nickbrace
2nd Gear Member

I forgot your damn name already sorry buddy!?

As for where I bought - I bought them from a guy on eBay and got them sent over, I personally would NEVER buy anything this side of the pond as its 'Rip Off Britain' as I call it.....can find out his details for ya if you want....I am also thinking of getting an X Pipe but I need to know which will be the best for an increase in HP......did post that question but no answers as yet - when I buy an X Pipe I will no doubt go back onto eBay and find somebody to send the item over!
Old 05-19-2005, 05:40 PM
ukstang05
1st Gear Member

Curious as there is the odd bargain here (cough cough)