Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Need help with exhaust!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2011, 09:47 PM
Power-House

Thanks for all your replies guys. I am going to enjoy this mod, I can't wait to get this stuff put on. Theyeti I think the only place in canada that will allow a straight pipe to pass inspection is in Ontario, I live no where close to there. So I guess we are kind of strict on that kind of stuff. Maybe i'm wrong, like i said this is my first time modifying cars this hole thing is new to me. If it was just the axle backs that was being installed I probably would attempt it myself. Just the place I'm taking it is installing some other things for me to. So I just said the hell with it, get it all done at once. Save me some time, keep blood pressure down.
Old 04-26-2011, 10:35 AM
BLUE_SVT_COBRA
2nd Gear Member

u need to get a tuner in order to offset the exhaust... the only way u usually dont pass inspection is if the check engine light is on with a tuner it should not make it come on at all..
Old 04-27-2011, 01:09 AM
etnoats
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by BLUE_SVT_COBRA
u need to get a tuner in order to offset the exhaust... the only way u usually dont pass inspection is if the check engine light is on with a tuner it should not make it come on at all..
This depends on what midpipe he has. If the cats are close to the stock location and have O2 bungs he should be fine (might need extention cables from the picture). If he just installs the axle backs he definatly wont need one. The inspection also depends on if the sniffer tube is used and if a visual inspection is done.