Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

2011 Evo X or 2013 Mustang GT?

Old 04-25-2012, 11:32 PM
Urzu725

Default 2011 Evo X or 2013 Mustang GT?

Hello forum,
This is my first time posting, so hopefully I am doing everything correctly. I am currently driving a 2011 Evo X GSR, but after seeing the new 2013 Mustang GT, I am tempted to switch over. Don't get me wrong, the Evo is great. Handles well, 4 doors, turbo, but lately I have been having problems with the interior. It's as if the interior isn't screwed on tightly enough. I have taken the car back to the dealership and my father's auto body shop, but nobody can fix the interior rattles and shakes. It sounds like hard plastic violently hitting hard plastic, repeatedly. Also, I've always liked the Mustang so I am kind of in a pickle. I was hoping you guys can shed some light on the subject. Thanks.

P.S. I know there will be a heavy bias towards the Mustang. I mean, hey, this is a Mustang forum!
Old 04-25-2012, 11:48 PM
Young_Gun
4th Gear Member

Trust me, you will fall head over heels for the Mustang. You will suddenly find yourself with the urge to go from 0-150 as fast as physically possible, and enjoy the skill it takes to launch a rear wheel drive car.
Old 04-25-2012, 11:51 PM
Urzu725

I can't wait to test drive it (I am going on Friday). I drove the auto, but the shifts seemed too violent for me. I'm really looking forward to the manual.
Old 04-26-2012, 12:22 AM
bakerjd
5th Gear Member

Originally Posted by Urzu725
Hello forum,