Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Second messed up order. PLEASE HELP

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2012, 01:45 PM
TRexGAWD
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by JonnyW
Lol I love the whole "DONT WORRY GUYS I'M GOIN PJ" and you all freak out. I haven't completed my PAST, but I've been training everyday for the past 7 months. I test myself on the PAST (under my own supervision) once a week and I'm just getting my times down from where they stand.
I'm 5'11" @ 182lbs
500M Swim- 9:03
1.5 Run- 8:07
Pushups in 2 mins- 124
Pullups/chinups- 31
Situps in 2 mins- 167
Scored 88 on my ASVAB, passes MEPS
Get E3 right off the bat because of my GPA and a few college credits I have.

I can swim back and forth underwater with a single breath too
I've talked with my parents about it and my dad said he would take care of the storage and payments because he understands what I'm doing, but I'd much rather pay for it myself if I'm able to.
Lol, ok big guy.. Decent numbers but you'll be about average with everyone else during indoc alone.. Just fair warning... you should prepare to fail and then what? You have car that's costing you more than a quarter of your paycheck every month.. If you make it good for you, if you don't though you need to have a plan. I wouldn't worry so much about getting my PAST times down either.. Endurance is where it's at and being able to last.. Not trying to talk you down, for all means go for it, but you shouldn't be carring about anything else right now but the next year of hell you're going to face to earn that beret.. Especially a car.
Old 09-08-2012, 01:55 PM
CMcNam
3rd Gear Member