Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

New to the forums, buying a 2013, need help!

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2013, 01:54 PM
RWDtech
1st Gear Member

Default New to the forums, buying a 2013, need help!

If this thread belongs elsewhere...please move it accordingly. Thank you.

Hey everyone.

I have been away from car hobby since 2007 due to college, new job, new home, etc. I've been working for about 3 years now as an engineer and have saved up enough cash to buy a Mustang (straight cash to be honest), but to build my credit I will be putting $15k down (was able to get 3.9% through Ford). I have been looking for while for a Race Red GT, 6 speed, non-premium (in fact, as lowly optioned as possible). I am a Ford X-plan member since I work for NTN Driveshaft (we make a lot of CV Joints for Ford) and intended to use this discount. After getting dicked around by several dealers here in Indiana, I found this '13 GT in Nashville Illinois:

Name:  mustangsticker1.png
Views: 81
Size:  68.2 KB

Name:  mustangsticker2.png
Views: 81
Size:  72.0 KB