Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.
Old 10-22-2015, 03:55 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Ford Mustang Exterior Guides
Print Wikipost

Basic Mods for your 05-09 GT

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2009, 12:20 PM
LB_Stang

Default What to get and Where to get it.

Ok, Im New to the whole mustang forum deal. I assume that CAI is Cold Air Intake and Im familiar w the SCT Tuner. but Im looking to add Exhaust w long boy Headders and new Cat Back Pipes Etc. I have the K&N ram air intake and need to know the Best place to Buy these things. SCT Tuner and The Full exhaust setup and any other tips from the guys who know would be helpful. Thanks 06 GT Gunmetal Grey
Old 07-26-2009, 12:45 PM
Daniel60
5th Gear Member

www.brenspeed.com
Old 08-12-2009, 07:49 PM
lilpsyched

I got a borla ss exhaust with bassani ss x pipes on my 09 gt let me tell u my car sound freaken like an animal. I'm guna get shorty headers next can't wait to see how dat sounds
Old 08-29-2009, 05:16 PM
DanielKSpencer
2nd Gear Member

Ok, here's where I'm confused. . .
I know that if I buy the Steeda CAI and the Tuner combo from American Muscle they will work together since it has preloads for the specific CAI. But If I say add a BBK 65mm Throttle Body and then Flowmasters do I have to get a new Tune to optomize my performance????? And if I do need a new tune for my new parts, will I have to pay for it or do I just download it from the net?????????
Old 09-03-2009, 04:37 PM
MustangGT13

Which tuner is better for my mustang gt 07 SCT or Diablo tuner? I just want to produce the most horsepower i can, out of my mustang and both tuners are around the same price but which one is better.
Old 09-04-2009, 02:54 PM
ianman222001

intake/tune
axelbacks
short throw
gears
Old 09-08-2009, 01:29 AM